top of page

LD's Next Update (LD Update #3) [OUTDATED]

Updated: Dec 3, 2023

It's been a lengthy couple of weeks. Furthermore, I want to apologize for any delay in keeping you all updated on the project. Sometimes my staff and I have bouts of inactivity. Today, I will be updating you all on Little Delicacies progress for September 2020.


 

I discussed my plans for this mod. Since then, more progress has been made.


We gained 2 new programmers recently. One has been working hard on fixing the main job AI and functions of the servants within the mod. The jobs that failed to work previously in the BETA will hopefully work and be completed within the next update of LD.


On the side, we are also working on updating the models of the main Servants, plus the Cow/Ender/Squirrel/Ect. models that were also present in the BETA. We are close to finishing the default models but the rest of the mobs will take a while to be put into the mod until the default ones are completed and tested.


A whole new GUI has been provided by one of our project staff members. There were many discussions on how we should set up a job picking menu, maid stats/settings, and so on. This is what we have so far. (GUI by Tenshi_Akuma)




After all the main functions of this mod are implemented we will move onto updating the models, adding more food, weapons, and updated cafes. I wanted to make sure the main functions of the mod work before continuing on with anything else. I also will not be releasing the next update until things are perfect and running smoothly.


But what happens after all this? Well, the new update will be released on Planet Minecraft and MCBBS, with a brand new mod guide and more. We look forward to helping address any bugs/glitches in the new update, so please submit any issues you may have when the update is released.

 

✧༺♥༻∞ Q&A ∞༺♥༻✧

We received a few commonly asked questions for the mod. Here are the top ones I found to be vital to address.


Q: Is this a continuation Little Maids Mod? A: No. Just for clarification, Little Delicacies isn't a continuation of LMM, but it's own, inspired by LMM thing.

Q: Is this Mod available on Curse?

A: I will not be posting this mod to Curse. This is due to me personally being unable to figure out how to do so without having issues. LD is available on Planet Minecraft and MCBBS.

Q: Will LD be available in other versions of MC? (1.12.2/1.16)

A: At the moment we are trying to stay in 1.15.2 until the main features of LD are completed. After this however, we might move up to the 1.16+ versions. We have no plans for 1.12.2 at the moment.

Q: This (Job/Feature) is not working!

A: This mod is a constant work in progress, meaning many features are still not implemented at this time. Some jobs in the BETA are not completed yet. Along with many other features.

Q: Are you still working on LD?

A: Yes, my staff and I take breaks once in a while in order to not burn ourselves out. There may be bouts of no activity once in a while. But this does not mean we have stopped working.

Q: I love this mod! How can I support it?

A: Simply spreading the word of the mod is enough support for our growing community. Sharing links helps us expand!

 

Thank you all for your support so far! If you have any mod or blog suggestions you are welcome to contact me anytime through the website. I will now be signing off.


Until the following blog post! Have a good day. <3




580 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Febuary 2021 Updates (LD #5) [OUTDATED]

LD's latest progress for February 2021. Recently I was discussing with my staff that we desperately needed to sift through the documents we have for LD and cut some features. We have been using these

bottom of page