top of page

December 2020 Updates (LD #4) [OUTDATED]

Updated: Dec 3, 2023

Today I will be sharing LD's latest progress for December 2020.


I would firstly, wish to apologize for the lack of activity. I am juggling multiple projects during this time. I try to tend to the progress of this mod as much as I can. Currently, due to some minor setbacks, we had to fine-tune the finalized models for Little Delicacies. Especially the tall maid model. This will be the last major update for the maids. After this big model update, they should be permanent and here to stay. After this, we will work on the Butler Models, and then on updating the monster servants currently available in the demo.

(Like the Squirrels/Cow/Ender/Zombie.)


So far the tall + medium maid models are finished and need texturing. Small maid models are still being finished up.


Snippet of the finalized models. Model Base made by - HELMATE - Models edited and remapped by - Mincraftminun
Medium+Tall Maid Models (With base textures)

Besides the models, the Servant GUI is almost completed and will have job icons to represent each job a servant is assigned to. Once these features are finished and look good we will be able to add them to the next update! Thank you Tenshi_Akuma for providing the new GUI for us.


This image displays the different GUI windows we will add later in the future. We even have new job icons! (By Tenshi_Akuma)
GUI Layout Full


In my last blogs, Update #3 #2,& Future Plans, I discussed that there would be extra features I wanted to add as soon as the next mod update is completed. Like a new Dimension, Weapons, Furniture Sets. The plans I mentioned previously in those blogs have changed since then.


Instead of massive furniture sets, multiple weapons, and so on, I have narrowed down what I thought was unnecessary to the mod and replaced some of these features.


Most of the weapons I plan on adding will be replaced with special cleaning tools that fit the maid theme. Furniture Sets have been narrowed down to only a few Cafe and Decor sets that servants and players can interact with. For the Sugarn Dimension, I listed many possible biomes that will exist in this dimension, these will be narrowed down to top voted biomes through a poll I hosted recently.


There have been many ideas and discussions thrown around on what features should be added to this mod. I now feel that we are in a good place with these ideas. We no longer need to discuss more ideas or take in suggestions. I tend to get too ambitious with some of my projects, forgetting that sometimes it's okay to simplify things and ideas if it's too hard to accomplish.


I have not given up on this mod yet! Even though there have been a few setbacks this year due to COVID-19 I do intend to finish Little Delicacies someday. I am not sure exactly when that will be, but I hope it will be around 2021. Thank you all for supporting the project so far. I will try my best to finish it someday.

 

Q&A


∙•⋅⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅

Q 1: Model tweaks? What happened to the older models+textures you were working on?


A: The last version of the models where kind of janky and we had to make adjustments, and re-arrange the texture map so it is organized. The new texture layout is less confusing, especially to those who want to make their own maid textures in the future. These new models are of higher quality and have been improved since the previous versions.

∙•⋅⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅

Q 2: Why are you not as active? You don't post as much as you used to!


A: Well, outside LD I work on other projects (I make Music, 3d models, and I juggle my digital art career.). On occasion, I will try to post updates for LD when I feel it's necessary. I will not post or release updates unless they are tweaked and fine-tuned to what I consider perfection. This is because I want to present a finished and high-quality product instead of something that is unfinished. (I might share some WIPs though from time to time)

∙•⋅⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅

Q 3: When will the next update of LD be released??


A: I will be honest, we have gone through many volunteer programmers in the past year alone. Since I personally have no JAVA skills I have other people help me out. Some of the volunteers have been busy or unavailable. And they work in their own free time. None the less we are still working on the mod. We currently have no specific date or time when we think the next update will be released at this time. Thank you for being patient with us~

∙•⋅⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅⋅•⋅


697 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Febuary 2021 Updates (LD #5) [OUTDATED]

LD's latest progress for February 2021. Recently I was discussing with my staff that we desperately needed to sift through the documents we have for LD and cut some features. We have been using these

bottom of page